Parochial Church Council

A parochial church council is the executive committee of a Church of England and consists of clergy and churchwardens of the parish, together with representatives of the laity.

The PCC is responsible for the financial affairs of the churches in its parish, and the care and maintenance of church fabric and contents as well as having a duty to consult together on matters of general concern and importance to the parish, and to co-operate in promoting in the parish the whole mission of the church: pastoral, evangelistic, social and ecumenical. This includes almost everything to do with the church’s work in the parish, and its relationship with the deanery and the diocese. PCC members are also trustees, which entails various responsibilities under charity law.

Following the APCM on Monday 17th May we are pleased to let you know that the current members of the PCC 2021 are:

PCC Secretary: Louise Marshall
Churchwardens: Andrew Fearn, Tony Roberts, Jackie Turner and Roy Leary
Deanery Synod Members: Pam Hall, Tony Yates
Eco Church Rep: Sue Dutton
Treasurer: Pat Mercer
Parish Safeguarding Officer: Angela Hatter
Anne Coyne
Shek Matsiko
Marilyn Blakeman
Cheryl Turner
Stephen Turner
James Howlett
Helen Wilkinson
Rebekah Davison

If you have any questions or think you’d be interested in joining our PCC please contact Louise Marshall, the PCC Secretary, who will be able to give you more information and answer any questions you might have. (

Annual Report and Accounts for 2020