Who’s Who

FOR REAL LIFE

Real life happens every day. Don’t face it alone. St Mary’s is a community of real people leading real lives, leading people to a real Jesus.

St Mary Magdalene is situated right in the heart of Newark town centre and held firmly in the hearts of the people of Newark. St Leonard’s is on the outskirts and very much a community church. We exist for the people of Newark and we love nothing more than serving the communities in which we live. We have a big volunteer team, supported by a small staff team. We’re always looking for brilliant people to work here so if you’re interested in finding out more do get in touch.

Here are some of the members of our staff team who are always happy to hear from you.

Rector – Revd Chris Lion
chris.lion@stmnewark.org

Licensed Lay Minister – Fran Yates
yatesfrances62@googlemail.com

Temporary Children & Youth Team Leader – Mrs Charlotte Lion
charlotte.lion@stmnewark.org

St Mary Magdalene Churchwarden – Andrew Fearn
ajfearnnewark@hotmail.com

St Mary Magdalene Churchwarden – Tony Roberts
acroberts@aol.com

St Leonard Churchwarden – Jackie Turner
jacqueline.turner45@gmail.com

St Leonard Churchwarden – Roy Leary
royfleary@yahoo.co.uk

St Mary Magdalene Verger – Ian Jebbett
ian@stmnewark.org

St Mary Magdalene Deputy Verger – Rita McCall
rita@stmnewark.org

Director of Music – Stephen Bullamore
choir@stmnewark.org

Organist – Mike Dutton
organist@stmnewark.org

Parish Administrator & PCC Secretary – Louise Marshall
office@stmnewark.org

Parish Safeguarding Officer – Angela Hatter
angela@stmnewark.org

Parish Safeguarding Officer – Lis Wilson
i.wilson2@ntlworld.com

Parish Treasurer – Pat Mercer
treasurer@stmnewark.org